Jeanclark Cropped

Jean A. Clark

FNIGP, CPPO, C.P.M., CPPB, CPM, President, NIGP Commodity/Services Code

Jean A. Clark possesses over 30 years of public procurement experience at the state and local level, and is retired from the State of Arizona after serving almost 10 years as the State Procurement Administrator. In her current position as President of the NIGP Code, Jean’s primary responsibility includes management of the NIGP Code and Consulting programs with a focus on assisting government agencies in achieving a high performing procurement organization.

She is a Past President for the Arizona Capitol Chapter and Past President for the National Institute of Governmental Purchasing, Inc. (NIGP). She is also a Past President of the National Electronic Commerce Coordinating Council and Past Treasurer of the Universal Public Procurement Certification Council.

Over her career, Jean has received the prestigious National NIGP Buyer of the Year Award and is a twice earned recipient of the National NIGP Manager of the Year. Jean, while representing the State of Arizona, was the recipient of the NIGP 2011 Innovations in Public Procurement Award for ProcureAZ, the State’s eProcurement System.

In 2011 she was awarded NIGP’s Albert H. Hall Memorial Award, the highest form of recognition offered by the Institute. The purpose of this award is to recognize a former or present member who has made outstanding contributions to NIGP over an extended period of time. Jean’s most recent public organization recognition was being named the 2012 Leader of Year for Government Public Policy.


Calculations are based on documented Periscope Holdings customer savings and research from Aberdeen.